Choosing The Right Car Accessory

Posted: July 23, 2011 in Car Air Horns, Train Horn Installation Tips, Train Horn Kits, Train Horns Online

An amazing car accessory that you must have

If you’re like me you enjoy modifying your car with all kinds of fun toys.  There are those like to have custom paint jobs, while there are others who enjoy huge rims, and there are still others at the only want accessories that are going to make their vehicle a bit faster.  When I look back at all of the vehicles that I have personally customized, I have a horn always started with the mods that would make my vehicle faster.

That was some years ago and to be honest I had no idea that there was an accessory that would beef up my car but it did not help it go any faster.  What car accessory am I talking about?  If you have not guessed already I’m talking about a trade horn.  For those of you who have never heard about putting a train horn on your vehicle that you are missing out just like I was.  This is an accessory that fortunately many drivers do not have on their vehicle currently.  If you have ever been near a train track you know how loud and powerful a horn coming from a train can be.  Many times I have been in my car with music blasting very loud but as I approach train tracks I can hear the air horn in my car anyway.

Now imagine having such a powerful accessory added to your car.  Just imagine the possibilities in the facial expressions you will get from people when they hear that beastly sound coming from your vehicle.  Sure in many places having an accessory like this could be deemed as disturbing the peace only if used irresponsibly.  You may be wondering how much a car accessories like this costs and I can tell you.  You can get a very cheap air horn for about 75 dollars, but there are others that could cost you thousands of dollars.  What I have seen is that for about $500 you can get a pretty decent and loud train horn.

If you want to spend less than that you can easily do so, but like the saying goes you get what you pay for.  If you do not have that kind of money lying around you can always save up for this accessory because trust me it is worth it.  So the next time you were wondering what accessories should buy for your car think about getting a new train horn.  You will not regret it!

Check out http://trainhorns.net for more info about train horns.

https://trainhornsinformation.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/train-horns-03chrome-hawk-electric-horn1.jpeg

Leave a Reply

